Home » Government » Committees & Commissions » Electrical Commission

The Electrical Commission meets quarterly (if needed) at 7:30 p.m. at Memorial Hall of the Memorial Building, 19 East Chicago Avenue, Hinsdale, Illinois. 

The committee consists of five voting members appointed by the Village President for four year terms. 

The Commission is composed of an electrical contractor, a journeyman electrician, a registered professional engineer, an electrical supply house representative, and the Village Fire Chief. These positions are set by the municipal code. The electrical inspector serves as an ex-officio chairman of the commission. The commission is responsible for reviewing the Village's electrical code and making recommendations for possible changes to that code.

Robert McGinnis, Chair 

Fire Chief Rick Ronovsky
George E. Kanary
Lee Stapel